You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.
Markk9

T9 is Expensive!

44 comments in this topic

[13CLM]
Members
202 posts
1,119 battles

I just started playing the T9 Roon, I can't believe that it's 75K to repair. What is T10 going to cost to repair? I can see why people play the lower tier ships to make money, I have really liked playing the Texas, Arizona, and Graff Spree lately.

[4HIM]
Members
1,703 posts
3,878 battles

It's one reason I've yet to grind out the Des Memes.  Cost of operation for the Buffalo is ludicrous.  Unless you run the repair cost reduction flags/camo plus some income flag, you're not going to make much, if any silver.  Still don't have the range upgrade on it yet, so it's a PAIN to play given a T10 BB will almost out range your main battery with their secondaries.  

[HINON]
Supertester
18,916 posts
12,446 battles

The higher the tier, the more expensive it is to play. This is to - 'encourage' the sale of premium time and premium ships. WG is a for-profit company after all.

• Cool 4

[BLHK]
Members
293 posts
3,305 battles

I think it is an intentional policy by WG to stop the top tiers being over populated and making it harder for newer players to progress because they cant get games. 

[ARGSY]
Beta Testers, In AlfaTesters
5,107 posts
18,628 battles

What is it.... 110k silver for repairs at T10?  If you run the Worcester with premium supplies you end up easy at 200k plus ammo. That's something like 270k

So you either 

a) buy premium time (50% extra credits)

b) use economy flags

c) buy a premium camo (-50% repairs at T10) or earn them (there were three to earn over missions by now: Yamato/Worcester/Des Moins)

d) play lower tiers // premium ships to earn the credits

or 

e) you were lucky to get the Missouri and have preferable premium account and flags for ultimate $$$

If you have the e) option you will swim after a certain time in your favorite currency and stop caring about it.

• Cool 1

[PVE]
Members