You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.

3 comments in this topic

[STW-D]
Members
3 posts
1,686 battles

Ladies and Gentlemen, Boys and Girls, welcome to ExplodingPeach's Clan Battles Season 3 Review

Since I have yet to see someone post a review of the clan battles season, I have decided to do it myself. This is going to be a review of the lower side of Clan Battles, as a caller for an entry level clan, we did not make it past Storm league. Future season reviews will provide higher league insight.

First, I will introduce myself, I am a veteran Wargaming player having spent the largest amount of my time in World of Tanks. As tanks began to bore me I turned to warships and found that my expertise as a tank commander has given me the skills to become a proficient Captain. Unfortunately, I cannot boast the stats of a superunicum player, but I am proficient. While my experience playing warships has been over many years, I have less battles than expected so it will be up to you if you want to trust my teachings.

The community I am a member of is STW, specifically their Dead Sea Fleet as I was a recruit and refining my calling process. Many members in STW-D had tier 10 ships, however it was not uncommon for rental ships to be used. My opinion on rentals: unless you’re very good at that ship they’re a massive waste, a few kilometers of concealment makes a difference in competitive play. So, avoiding rentals was always my first move. Before I go into which line ups you should be using, the strategy that you want to use is important.