You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.
RobertViktor68

CV re-work question

55 comments in this topic

[TSPC]
Beta Testers
1,104 posts
10,099 battles

I'm not a CV player.  I appreciate good CV players because they can multi-task in a way that I can't.  Good for them.  I've been hearing for a couple of years "CV's unbalanced, bad CV vs. Good CV player is automatic win, WG needs to fix...etc." 

Is the CV re-work being motivated by players who are getting blaped by CVs? OR by "less good" CV players wanting skill to mean less?

How do good to great CV players feel about the change?  Do they believe it is necessary?

Doesn't a CV re-work necessitate a re-work on AA?

• Cool 1

[OO7]
Alpha Tester
6,699 posts
3,459 battles

It is being worked on with the aid of players like Fem who have played CVs at an exceptional level.

We should here something very soon, as they said they were hoping to reveal it at Gamescon but weren't as satisfied as they wanted with the polish. They didn't want another GZ blunder.

They followed that up by saying it was likely to be announced within the days following Gamescon.

I expect we'll here something within the next 2-3 weeks.

From my understanding the goal is the lessen the disparity between an average player and a great player so that the losing experience isn't so pedestrian. They also want players on all sides to feel both rewarded and less frustrated as the CV or ship being attacked, as long as they're making the right choices.

They also want to make the experience more engaging and less of a departure from that of the other 3 ship types.

• Cool 1

[O_O]
Members
783 posts
4,734 battles
12 minutes ago, RobertViktor68 said:

Is the CV re-work being motivated by players who are getting blaped by CVs? OR by "less good" CV players wanting skill to mean less?

Yes.  The idea is to depolarize carriers as a class, so there's not such a wide gulf between the skilled and new players.