Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.
RECON_RANGER

Can the Ranked Symbol be removed from Game Name?

11 comments in this topic

[SMP]
Beta Testers
243 posts
5,845 battles

Are players able to remove the ranked symbol from in front of their game names and in the port?

OR, is this WG's way to PUSH ranked on everybody by forcing everybody to have this stupid symbol smeared all over the place.  I have no tier 10 ships so I cant progress past rank 15 so what good is it for me to have the symbol there for the next three months?

But, it worked and I am feverishly grinding tier 10 ships to I can partake in the next ranked season, NOT!!!!!!!!!!!

I have been playing this game for three years without any tier 10 ships, or even any tier 9's, and I can go at least 3 more, LOL.

• Boring 1
  • Bad 2

Beta Testers
2,854 posts
4,088 battles

i don't even notice the symbol,sometimes my brain just ignore it's existence.

[CUTE]
[CUTE]
Supertester
4,085 posts
4,098 battles

It's only shown in the post battle results, and I'm fairly sure no one ever judges a player by their rank

[LUCK]
Members
1,278 posts
19,101 battles
1 hour ago, RECON_RANGER said:

Are players able to remove the ranked symbol from in front of their game names and in the port?

OR, is this WG's way to PUSH ranked on everybody by forcing everybody to have this stupid symbol smeared all over the place.  I have no tier 10 ships so I cant progress past rank 15 so what good is it for me to have the symbol there for the next three months?

But, it worked and I am feverishly grinding tier 10 ships to I can partake in the next ranked season, NOT!!!!!!!!!!!

I have been playing this game for three years without any tier 10 ships, or even any tier 9's, and I can go at least 3 more, LOL.

Displaying the Rank level is so much better than those silly patches.

• Cool 1

Members
3,415 posts
6,082 battles