Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.
Joe_918145

I Played My Swan for the Last Time Tonight Before the Nerf

13 comments in this topic

Members
128 posts
6,187 battles

After learning that they were taking away the AP on the Black Swan I decided to go down to Tier 1 and play it with the guys tonight.  I've got to admit I'll miss seeing the Citadel ribbon come up so often, but I suppose WG is right in deciding that the ship is OP, especially against new players who don't know where to aim.  But I have always enjoyed driving the Swan even though my stats in it still suffer from the days when I was a newbie.  The ship has been a whole lot of fun and I hope it will continue to be so after the nerf.

I played three battles tonight.  I  got killed in the first and my team lost. I got killed in the second and my team won.  I survived the third battle, killed the guy that killed me in the first, and my team won.  I'll always take a 66.6% win rate even when I get carried some.  LOL!

BTW, if you've never played Tier 1 Random get a ship and go there on any evening.  The battles are not what you would expect, and most are nail biters until the end.  There are some super good players that focus on that tier and are quite good at playing the T1 boats.  The best part for me is the friendly chat and good sportsmanship these guys show.  Perhaps a few newbies get their clocks cleaned as I once did, but they don't have to suffer from heavy doses of salt in chat either.  I think the regulars in Tier 1 represent our community very well.

Come to think of it, I may head back down there tomorrow evening and see how the Swan handles with the new HE ammo.  Win or lose it will be a hoot.

• Cool 1

[WOLF9]
Members
3,342 posts

I've found that both Bougainville and Cheng An are citadel monsters with their HE- if you know how to aim.   Black Swan with HE shouldn't have too much trouble.