Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.
Joe_918145

I'm No Team Killer, Am I?

22 comments in this topic

Members
128 posts
6,187 battles

I've been playing since late in 2017, and until WG made the big changes regarding TK I had never been pink  I then managed to hit a couple of boats with friendly fire a time or two and served my pink sentence without any complaining on my part.

But the last two weeks I've lost count of how many times I've suffered the penalty.   I agree with the person here that always posts "You, and you alone, are responsible for your ordinance".  I hold off shooting ships when a friendly is too close to them, and always check the minimap before launching torps.  There is a common thread in all my pinkness of late, and it involves ships moving in close in front of my guns when I'm in a brawl.  Sometimes a trailing ship comes along beside me when I slam on the brakes, sometimes they come along beside me from the opposite direction.  Tonight I got pink camo because a DD I never saw swung directly in front of me as I was firing.  (That brings up a point. How do the guns on a BB hit a DD?  It would seem the main guns would be far above the level of a DD.)  

Anyway, I thought I'd tell you guys I was struggling and really hope I don't get to the point where I get more than the two game penalty.  Also, if anybody has any suggestions for me I'm all ears.  I do try to hit the right mouse button between shots, but sometimes I just don't anticipate a friendlies movement or I'm looking ahead to make sure I can dodge an island.

So now I'm off to Tier 1 Co-op to trade in my pink camo for something more comfortable....

Edited by Joe_918145
typo

[ICOP]
[ICOP]
Members
759 posts
12,291 battles

Joe! We've all worn the pink stain now and then, brother. And pure random chance will sometimes dictate that situations unforeseen will leave you feeling like the RNG gods have you in their sights. lol