Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.
Just_Call_Him_Dave

Need help im a complete noob

17 comments in this topic

Members
38 posts
1,303 battles

Hi all Dave here...yes i am an avid Jingles fan. Ive watched alot of videos from wows channels. I get the gameplay but... I always seem lost no matter what ship i play in.

I do have some premiums

Graf spee. Leningrad and some others and theyre great but my none premiums i have are as follows.

Tier 8 russian cruiser chapayev

Tier 8 Cleveland which i just sold

Tier 6 pepsicola - personally i think its crap.

Tier 7 french battleship lyon

https://na.wows-numbers.com/player/1007170603,Just_Call_Him_Dave/

I need guidance regarding my stats so far. I die far too quickly and im aggressive in every ship im in.

[-BRS-]
Members
2,617 posts
16,009 battles

That's the trick don't be aggressive always

There is times to be but you need to figure out when that is and each game is different

You really need to focus on the Mini map map awareness is key that's what brought me to better play level

Figure out how many teammates are with you on your side of the map in be aware of who you're facing on the opposit side

Always know your detection range  I usually work just outside that for the beginning part of the match so if you need to go dark because you're getting focused on you can and reposition yourself

And to tell the truth if you get killed early  Instead a leaving the battle jump on your teammate ships and see how they fly it lot of good info there good luck 

• Cool 1

[TBW]
Members
7,527 posts
13,808 battles
24 minutes ago, Just_Call_Him_Dave said:

I die far too quickly and im aggressive in every ship im in.

Seems as you already know the problem. That's pretty much my problem too. I am impatient. The Chappy sucks in random battles if you ask me.

[HYDRO]
Members
2,996 posts
4,596 battles