You need to play a total of 10 battles to post in this section.
Taco4405

Missing planes

11 comments in this topic

[NODA]
Members
6 posts
577 battles

I'm new to carriers.  My carrier can carry 23 planes.  Each squadron only has 6.  Where are the others?  What have I missed?

• Funny 1

[CASC1]
Members
30 posts
1,989 battles

They're usually stored as spares inside the ship.  If some of your planes in the squads are shot down, they'll be added to the squads when they land and you launch the squad again.

There are little indicators near the bottom center of the hud showing how many reserves of each type your ship has on board.  The indicators are to the right of the squad icons.

Edited by Tandin
  • Cool 3

[NDA]
Supertester, Alpha Tester
5,545 posts
4,203 battles
3 hours ago, Taco4405 said:

I'm new to carriers.  My carrier can carry 23 planes.  Each squadron only has 6.  Where are the others?  What have I missed?

Welcome to the forum, and good on you for trying carriers. If you need help with anything else, don’t be afraid to ask. Good luck!

• Cool 1

[NODA]
Members
6 posts
577 battles

Thanks so much!

Another question.  I keep getting rewarded signals I cannot find in my inventory.  Like the Hydra one and Red Dragon, both with longer tails on the signals.  Where are they?  They never show up on any of my ships when I look at their flag inventories.  Is it a level thing?  Highest rated ship I have now is level 7?

[CASC1]
Members
30 posts
1,989 battles
1 hour ago, Taco4405 said:

Thanks so much!

Another question.  I keep getting rewarded signals I cannot find in my inventory.  Like the Hydra one and Red Dragon, both with longer tails on the signals.  Where are they?  They never show up on any of my ships when I look at their flag inventories.  Is it a level thing?  Highest rated ship I have now is level 7?