You need to play a total of 10 battles to post in this section.
Hassan_T

Midway jets :(

15 comments in this topic

[TBOW]
Members
49 posts
2,879 battles

This is the first line I ever grinded and the only reason i started playing WoWS in the first place. So first they remove the tier X dive bombers, and nerf them to [edited] tier 8 levels. And then they got rid of the f8f bearcats and now theyve gotten rid of the f7f Starfires too. This practically isnt even a tier 10 carrier anymore like wth. Why? Why this overnerf. 

Im still at the ranger and I like it. I rarely fight hiryus or kagas but when I do they dont give me much trouble except for saipan which is much harder to deal with. Is this line even worth grinding anymore?

Edited by Hassan_T
  • Bad 1

[PNG]
Supertester, Beta Testers
5,703 posts
6,629 battles

The planes were rebalanced after the jets were removed. The problem with jets was that they were so fast AA couldn’t kill them.

[TBOW]
Members
49 posts
2,879 battles
2 minutes ago, Compassghost said:

The planes were rebalanced after the jets were removed. The problem with jets was that they were so fast AA couldn’t kill them.

They buffed AA at least 5 times before they removed it. They could have toned down the speed they didnt have to remove them conpletely 

• Bad 1

[O_O]
Members
792 posts
4,955 battles

Wait... weren't the jets removed two years ago?  Am I missing something here?

-R

• Cool 1

[SYN]
Members
7,318 posts
7,771 battles

Let me understand this, ok? You're complaining about a "nerf" that happened two years ago to a T10 ship, when you're only at T7 in that line.

Like, what?

There's this thing called "game balance", Midway was overpowered, and in spite of balance changes, she stayed overpowered. WG had to keep at it. That's it, that's all.

• Bad 1

[TBOW]
Members
49 posts
2,879 battles
11 minutes ago, Mister_Rawr said:

Wait... weren't the jets removed two years ago?  Am I missing something here?

-R