You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.
3Sheets2_theWind

Are There No Honorable Players in this Game?

80 comments in this topic

Members
26 posts
575 battles

What a frustrating evening this has been. As a newbie I've been doing my best to learn the right tactics for the ships I play, to be a support and a team player and most of all to just have fun all while trying to grind out XP, kills and awards for myself in the process. Tonight though, I've spent most of the evening having my kills sniped out from under me at the last second. Seriously, Either I've got some bad juju or bad karma I'm working off or there are some really dishonorable players in this game. I set up so many kills for other players this evening, that WoWs should have a Santa Claus award for all the gift wrapped presents I handed out tonight! 

I know that most players in this game are honorable and sporting, but seriously do you others really have to be so greedy, that you can't let your fellow team mates bring home some of the bacon that they've worked so hard for? Now for the sake of it possibly being my game play that's the problem, I'm willing to accept any constructive criticism from those more experienced players who may know another reason why I'm missing the kills and may possibly have a way to remedy it. But still, have a little sportsmanship when playing. Whether you're a newbie or a hard core veteran, most of us play this game because we like the competition, the camaraderie, the history and just blowing things up!!

Just remember, Axe wielding Santa knows if you've been bad or good!!

Santa_Murders_02.jpg

• Boring 6
  • Bad 6

Members
709 posts
9,924 battles

Look kills aren't a big deal unless you want Kraken or want to set the record for yourself.  It's about how much damage you can rack up in game.  That's where the bulk of your Exp. and income comes from.  Don't worry about kills or kill steals.

• Cool 15

[BROOK]
Members
1,609 posts