You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.
TheGreatBlasto

Is there really any point to "team play"?

33 comments in this topic

[BROOK]
Members
1,609 posts

I just had a game where everyone on my side was sunk including myself. I was last man standing in my Helena but got sunk too. The other team had 9 ships left.

Seriassly? wth? :etc_swear:

That's just one example. I have had 5 losses in a row now.

There are so many games where you look up 5 minutes into the game and half your team is gone while the other side maybe has 2 sunk.

:etc_red_button:  

• Boring 2
  • Bad 2

Members
112 posts
887 battles

I'm fairly new to the game, so I might be way off base commenting, and if so, my bad. If you're whole side got sunk, and they lost one boat, maybe that's a very solid argument on the point of team play.

• Cool 6
  • Funny 2

Members
1,640 posts
7,467 battles
5 minutes ago, Dolphin48 said:

I'm fairly new to the game, so I might be way off base commenting, and if so, my bad. If you're whole side got sunk, and they lost one boat, maybe that's a very solid argument on the point of team play.

Yup, lack of teamplay is precisely what causes those. A well played team of newbies could easily beat a team of decent players who aren't using teamwork. ( results may vary )

Members
246 posts
1,360 battles
12 minutes ago, Akeno017 said:

Yup, lack of teamplay is precisely what causes those. A well played team of newbies could easily beat a team of decent players who aren't using teamwork. ( results may vary )

This. Period. :Smile_teethhappy:

[DIEBL]
Members
1,413 posts
14,585 battles

You need to solo moar and carry the load yourself teamplay is  direct reason you lost badly

[NSEW]
[NSEW]
Members
421 posts
8,131 battles