Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.
__crazy8s_

Video Editing Help

8 comments in this topic

Members
3,774 posts
8,328 battles

With a question about video editing.  So with what I'm using the software is lightworks.  What I'm trying to figure out how to do exactly is because this is basically the free version I'm using not the paid.  I want to run a test and see how I can put an image say in the top right hand corner of the screen of the video.  For example if I get a kill I could say boom or something like that.  I'm trying to figure out how to get it in there and have it last for say 2 seconds.  Does anybody have any suggestions?  I'm still learning yes I'm getting a bit better but its progressing slowly.  The example edit is of the detonation video I did the other day.

LW.PNG

• Bad 1

[QNA]
[QNA]
Members
1,838 posts
5,881 battles

I just record from the Team List to the Post Stats with OBS. If I wanted to, I could place a transparent image to anywhere on the screen if I wanted to. No clue how to use Lightworks.

Members
3,774 posts
8,328 battles
2 minutes ago, Vangm94 said:

I just record from the Team List to the Post Stats with OBS. If I wanted to, I could place a transparent image to anywhere on the screen if I wanted to. No clue how to use Lightworks.

Lightworks is actually free and its a full editor too.

[QNA]
[QNA]
Members
1,838 posts
5,881 battles
8 minutes ago, torpsRus said:

Lightworks is actually free and its a full editor too.

I don't edit. I just post battles.

[WUDPS]
Beta Testers, In AlfaTesters
4,852 posts
4,744 battles
2 minutes ago, CarbonButtprint said:

Should be in the offtopic forum...

I see why he posted this here, how many community contributors actually check there?

• Bad 1

[MIA-I]
Supertester
2,731 posts
4,763 battles