You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.
Asym_KS

Average Hours of Gameplay

21 comments in this topic

[H_]
Members
795 posts

I'm new in WoWs.  A potato and I read the forums a lot for data and good information as to game play !  I appreciate the suggestions and help!

How many hours a day is the average player playing?  I've searched the forums and haven't found a good answer.  I'm a Six Sigma kinda of guy and now, after a few months of play, I'm seriously wondering about this.... 

Why?  Because, it's hard in a meritocracy to figure out what is expected and normal unless you know what a median value is....  What is the benchmark and where do you place yourself....

Any ideas?

[SUCIT]
Members
825 posts
3,621 battles

That varies greatly.  

I play between 1-2 hours a night when I actually decide to play WoWs, generally play more on CB nights.  Most of the time, I only play WoWs on CB nights now as well, so 4 days a week I'll play for 2-3 hours, then the remaining 3 days I won't play a single battle.  I'm sure you'll find people who play 5+ hours per day, then you'll find people that play 2 hours a week.  If you wanted to put a poll up and measure the results, you'd get a far better answer.  

Saying that though, playtime has no bearing on being a good player or not.  Anyone who wants to learn the game mechanics and better themselves, will.  You could have 15k battles and still be horrible, or have 500 battles and be a super unicum.  This game is all about positional awareness and game knowledge.  That comes from wanting to learn, not just sheer numbers of battles or playtime.  

• Cool 1

[SOB]
Members
254 posts
3,412 battles

I go hot & cold on WoWs. Right now I am hot playing 1-2hrs a night & the full duration for CB being 4hrs on those nights. When I am cold (typically because I am playing something else) I will do just a cpl matches a week. 

[CAST]
Members
1,205 posts
7,381 battles