You need to play a total of 10 battles to post in this section.
TimmyGuy

Unable to Spot While in Smoke? Ships CLOSE!

10 comments in this topic

[IW]
Members
14 posts
7,385 battles

Hello..I'm a newbie to the forums so please forgive me if this has already been addressed/answered. I did search but no luck.

I just played and while sitting in smoke very close to an island 2 cruisers (I believe, maybe one was a BB) sailed right past me within like 3-4km. I could NOT see them and I knew they were close. After popping out of smoke, because it was ending, I immediately spotted both ships and of course they spotted me 2 so I died. It was almost as if neither team knew each other even existed, they didn't turn and run away or rush smoke or anything like normal. This is not a line of sight issue either, the island was NOT between me and them when they passed. However it was when I smoked up. They sailed past as if there was no smoke over here/there/close by. This has happened a couple times but I thought it was a me or just a one time glitch. All other times while in smoke I can spot ships much further away and/or just as close. Am I missing something? 

Seems like a line of sight glitch---there was NOTHING between the ships when they passed me, but I did activate smoke when the island was between our ships. Is this expected behavior? 

Thanks to any replies!

[SYN]
Members
345 posts
6,169 battles

When you’re in smoke, it’s your teammates doing the spotting.  Smoke works both ways.  If you’re in smoke and your teammates can’t spot them, you don’t see them.

• Cool 3

[TBW]
Members
6,405 posts
12,050 battles
42 minutes ago, TimmyGuy said:

Hello..I'm a newbie to the forums so please forgive me if this has already been addressed/answered. I did search but no luck.