You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.
BoJohno

Newb confused

67 comments in this topic

Members
112 posts
887 battles

So I'm quite new to the game and hoping you guys could clear up a few things that baffle me a bit. Why is it in every battle there's at least one ship that scuttles to the edge of the map and doesn't do anything? Is there some benefit to not taking part in the fray at all? Another thing is when you have to capture multiple area. Why does everyone go in little groups and separate? Wouldn't it be smarter to bring a mob to each area and capture them with force of numbers? I'm sorta figuring everything else out but I'm just not seeing any strategy put forth by teams at this point.

• Cool 1

Members
918 posts
2,449 battles
3 minutes ago, Dolphin48 said:

So I'm quite new to the game and hoping you guys could clear up a few things that baffle me a bit. Why is it in every battle there's at least one ship that scuttles to the edge of the map and doesn't do anything? Is there some benefit to not taking part in the fray at all? Another thing is when you have to capture multiple area. Why does everyone go in little groups and separate? Wouldn't it be smarter to bring a mob to each area and capture them with force of numbers? I'm sorta figuring everything else out but I'm just not seeing any strategy put forth by teams at this point.

children-this-is-bait-27681081.png

[2CUTE]
Beta Testers
1,731 posts
2,617 battles

They divide up into smaller groups to attacks multiple caps at the same time and also to avoid going in a lemming line where the entire or a vast majority of a team goes to one flank, leaving the other flank exposed which allows the enemy team to flank them. And when that happens, the game is already lost for the team that lemming’ed.

• Cool 1

[WOLF1]
[WOLF1]
Beta Testers
6,429 posts
9,564 battles