Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.
Soshi_Sone

Seven Reasons to Like the Mass

12 comments in this topic

[CNO]
[CNO]
Members
3,849 posts
13,067 battles

I almost passed on this ship, but decided...what the heck...let's give it a go.  I'm a brawler by trade, running the KM line.  So I figured...why not try that approach with the Mass.  Here are my seven reasons why I like her so far:

hhh.thumb.jpg.396f675f62d24b8501eee1a349afcdef.jpg

Members
1,847 posts
17,666 battles
49 minutes ago, Soshi_Sone said:

lI almost passed on this ship, but decided...what the heck...let's give it a go.  I'm a brawler by trade, running the KM line.  So I figured...why not try that approach with the Mass.  Here are my seven reasons why I like her so far:

& all in 1 battle...nice summary...especially the 25/26 torp beats.

[TBW]
Members
6,410 posts
12,057 battles

The German DD line has been nice to me so far too.

[HINON]
Supertester
19,240 posts
12,789 battles

"Not as wonky on dispersion as I thought" .... Sigma is highly overrated on this forum. People assume a .2 difference in sigma means the world, in my experience you're hard pressed to tell the difference except over a large sampling of salvos. 1.7 sigma is still plenty sufficient to plant warheads on foreheads at range, and close by it's a complete non-factor.

Glad you're enjoying the Mass. She did me no wrongs during testing and I quite enjoyed my time with her. Unfortunately various RL issues prevent me from snagging her for myself.

• Cool 2

[BNKR]
Members
418 posts
2,506 battles
6 hours ago, Sovereigndawg said:

The German DD line has been nice to me so far too.

I, too, thought this thread was about the Maas rather than the Massachusetts. 

Then I read it.

:Smile_teethhappy:

[WOLF2]
Beta Testers
3,874 posts
5,259 battles
7 hours ago, Soshi_Sone said: