You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.
Captain_in_Pyjamas

Clan battles how to start.

11 comments in this topic

Members
2 posts
918 battles

Hi all. 

I am new to this clans business,  I have now joined a clan, but I don't know how. I sent requests to nearly every recommended clan, and then next time I logged in was already a member of one. Random assignment? 

Any way I tried to play a clan battle with a loan ship last night, but the interface says I need to be in a division!! How many more hoops do you have to jump through?? I've joined a clan, but now need to join a division in the clan?? The wows interface told me there are no divisions in the clan, so I don't see how this clan ever plays a game if they don't have any divisions. Seems very complicated. Plus I see some clans require a certain level of play and team talk etc? I have no idea what my clan requires, but I got a nasty message from someone in the clan warning me about something I don't understand? Seems like an unfriendly atmosphere. I've noticed at higher tiers normal non clan games some players can get quite nasty, but this clan thing seems to take it to whole new levels. It doesn't help that wargaming has made it so difficult to use this game mode.

Can someone explain how clan battles work, is there an easy way to try it? How do you get into a clan battle game? Or should I just ignore clans as it's some sort of asylum for overboard competitive types?

Thanks

• Funny 2

[ARRGG]
Members
4,731 posts
7,572 battles