You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.
TheArc

Neon Ships and Lightning Bolts?

22 comments in this topic

[FORM]
[FORM]
Members
107 posts
2,683 battles

I'm pretty new to the game, but I've gotten to the point where I'm actually getting annoyed by these bright Gatorade colored ships. Fortunately, the "ARP" ones are the only ones I seem to see regularly,  and though I get that it is all pixels - I would love to be able to disable their look & the special effects in game.

But I can't seem to find any way to set it to "realism" only. In WoT it was an easy check box, but there doesn't seem to be anything comparable in WoWS.

------

Note: With the doubloon bonus this weekend, I'm considering the Graf Spee, but on reading this remark in LittleWhiteMouse's review of it... I'm not sure:

"HSF Admiral Graf Spee is the better version of this ship with her camouflage bonuses, but not everyone likes (or wants to support) anime crossovers in World of Warships."

So, is a way to turn this off? Do I need a mod?

• Boring 1

[ARGSY]
Members
6,293 posts
4,243 battles

It can be turned off in port, but HSF Spee is AFAIK not gaudy or glowing like her ARP counterparts.

• Cool 2

[0456]
[0456]
Members
2,809 posts
7,992 battles
9 minutes ago, TheArc said:

I'm pretty new to the game, but I've gotten to the point where I'm actually getting annoyed by these bright Gatorade colored ships. Fortunately, the "ARP" ones are the only ones I seem to see regularly,  and though I get that it is all pixels - I would love to be able to disable their look & the special effects in game.

But I can't seem to find any way to set it to "realism" only. In WoT it was an easy check box, but there doesn't seem to be anything comparable in WoWS.

------

Note: With the doubloon bonus this weekend, I'm considering the Graf Spee, but on reading this remark in LittleWhiteMouse's review of it... I'm not sure: