You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.
panther4deuce

It rears its ugly head

17 comments in this topic

[DJLSC]
Members
18 posts
1,508 battles

I have been plating World of Tanks on console for several years. I have seen trolls, being trolls, and have been trolled. I started playing World of Warships recently. I have seen the trolls rise up and show their vile faces. I was playing a game the other night and I started taking fire. One of my teammates decided that it would be a good idea to fire at me. He took away half of my hit points before I even had a chance to fire at the enemy. I did pretty good in the rest of the match and survived. The last I saw of the turd his ship was gone. Other than the opportunity to be an a_____e why do these people play?  What is the penalty for damaging a team member? This is not to meant to condemn players who accidentally cause damage to their team mates, but to find out what the penalty is for the turds.

• Cool 2

[SOFOP]
Members
774 posts
6,900 battles

If they continue to cause damage to friendlies, they will get penalized by being forced into co-op matches only for a time.  I would assume if you are constantly getting this penalty, they will probably address it more severe at some point.

Its a PVP game and PvP games always have their idiots.  Best thing to do is just move on.

[QNA]
[QNA]
Members
2,081 posts
6,263 battles

Low tier is low tier. Keep on playing and eventually team killing related things happen less often. Typically Tier VI+

[WOLF5]
[WOLF5]
Members
587 posts
16,619 battles
13 minutes ago, panther4deuce said:

What is the penalty for damaging a team member? This is not to meant to condemn players who accidentally cause damage to their team mates, but to find out what the penalty is for the turds.

Here is link to the current unsporting conduct system:

https://worldofwarships.com/en/news/common/anti-abuse-system/

Edited by HamptonRoads

[GWG]
[GWG]
Alpha Tester, In AlfaTesters