You need to play a total of 10 battles to post in this section.
False_Fable

300 battles in. What tier(s) should I be playing?

19 comments in this topic

Beta Testers
36 posts
381 battles

I'm new to the game and I've been playing IJN CAs exclusively. I own Yubari and all the tech tree IJN CAs from 1 - 7. My eventual goal is Zao, but I'm in no rush.

I also bought Atago in a moment of weakness after I got a 30% coupon from WG.  But after getting spanked in it a few times I see that I'm not ready for tier 8 yet.  I'm not sure if I should be camping out in my Yubari to train up my commanders, or perhaps Furutaka for mid-tier play that still nets good credits? Or is Myoko a good place to sit and learn, as long as I'm looking at grinding 110k XP on it?

Thanks for any advice.

• Cool 1

[SYN]
Members
7,409 posts
12,523 battles

Ultimately, play whatever you are having fun in.

With 300 battles I probably would recommend going to much above t5 till you feel comfortable but that really is dependent on how your feeling about positioning, game mechanics, etc.

Yubari (or any other low teir premium) won't make good trainers just cause it hard to make a lot of xp at lower tiers.

[RKLES]
[RKLES]
Beta Testers, In AlfaTesters
4,199 posts
14,096 battles

Use Yubari to train captains.

Use Atago in Coop to learn the ship.

Play your tiers 5 to 7 to learn how to play bottom tier.

Tiers 8 and 9 are tier 10.

The Meta for tier 10 is way different.

[WOLF9]
Members
3,697 posts