You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.

16 comments in this topic

[KTFO]
Members
243 posts
1,273 battles

Hello everyone. New guy here. A preface: I have a penchant for ambitious, if not outright courageous military equipment designs. The Strv-103, Sweden's tank-with-no-turret. The MiG-25 Foxbat, a fighter jet made of steel. The 44-knot Alfa class submarine, with its lead-cooled reactor. And, not least of which, MN Richelieu. The French battleship with all-guns-forward.

I love these designs with their oh-so-obvious shortcomings. They dare you to beat them. "Surely you can see my weakness, but exploiting it is another matter!" It should then come as no surprise that with Richelieu implemented in this game, I look forward to playing it, especially considering it has not been artificially crippled by some asinine "Siege Mode." I am not far from graduating from Lyon, and soon Richelieu shall be in my grasp. But I am very new to this game.