Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.
Grand_Viceroy_Zhou_Ziyu

My strange (or perhaps not) psychological barrier.

13 comments in this topic

Members
2,117 posts
4,727 battles

I started playing this game because I'm a history nerd / military nerd, more of the former, and I like the growing number of ships to choose from. However, I have a strange (or maybe not so strange) psychological barrier that turns me off from playing the planned / paper / mostly fictional ships in the game, because I have a strong preference for playing ships that were actually built and served. Even if many agree that a ship is really good, if it's fictional / a design study / a planned ship rather than a 'real' one I don't have any interest at all, because a large part of why I play the game is for these historical ships that sailed. This prevents me from playing certain lines / playing high tier, along with the fact that the latter has a terrible style of gameplay I'm currently not used to. Not sure if this is a weird thing to you guys, and if anyone else experiences something similar / the same.

For example if I were ever to play Tier 10 I would strongly prefer a cruiser like the DM which is historically realistic, and also happens to be a really good ship. For BBs I'd have a strong preference for the Yamato because it actually existed and sailed, though it didn't do much. 

Edited by Grand_Viceroy_Zhou_Ziyu
  • Boring 1

[QNA]
[QNA]
Members
1,838 posts
5,879 battles

I generally play "real" ships. You've seen my stats so you might have a idea of what I usually play.

• Ryujo
  • Fubuki
  • Richelieu
  • HSF Harekaze (exception because... anime)
  • Asashio
  • Shimakaze
  • Fletcher
  • Nagato
  • etc.

Members
2,117 posts
4,727 battles