You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.
crazyferret23777

Question about Premium Tier 6 Cruisers

8 comments in this topic

Members
209 posts
4,295 battles

I have another thread about something similar and based off the comments I'm not currently getting the Atago. Since I'm new to cruiser play are either the Molotov or the De Grasse good choices for me? How is there play style different? I'm really enjoying my Perth and I also have the Atlanta that I'm struggling with. Just want a good ship that's easy to play and will help me become a better cruiser player. TIA

Beta Testers
2,858 posts
4,095 battles

molotov don't need IFHE,de grasse rely on IFHE.

both are pretty good ships,molotov is a "sniper" since her hull can't survive a grenade explosion while degrasse is a jack of all trades. you can sniper with de grasse too but her shell flight and dmg can't keep up with molotov railguns.

Edited by Cruxdei

[TF57]
Members
1,251 posts
3,920 battles

I have another thread about something similar and based off the comments I'm not currently getting the Atago. Since I'm new to cruiser play are either the Molotov or the De Grasse good choices for me? How is there play style different? I'm really enjoying my Perth and I also have the Atlanta that I'm struggling with. Just want a good ship that's easy to play and will help me become a better cruiser player. TIA

None.

You buy a premium to earn credits or train a captain. You do not buy a premium to "learn to play" a class.

You learn to play a class by playing ALL the way through a line, without skipping to higher tier cruisers.

That way you do not s---t the bed when you are unprepared for higher tier cruiser play.

Best tip: Make sure you at least 50% WR and average damage at each tier before moving up.  Only use FXP to skip stock modules. Use your stats to tell you when to move up.

Spend a long time at T4 (it has nice MM) and less time at T5 (it has poor MM).