You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.
crazyferret23777

Question about the Atago

14 comments in this topic

Members
207 posts
4,253 battles

I've heard great things about her but the problem is I have limited cruiser experience and she costs alot of doubloons. I'm many a BB player but I have a few Premium cruisers and like to play them so I can get better at it. Is the Atago something that would benefit me or is a tier 8 cruiser to high up to help? Please help I don't want to waste my money on something that I will regret. BTW I have the Atlanta and the perth. TIA

Members
2,274 posts
7,331 battles

Atago is a great cruiser, but its hard to play. If you dont have much experience with cruisers i wouldnt recommend Atago. 

Try getting a De Grasse, might be a good choice for a new cruiser player. Its a solid and safe ship to start with.

Edited by Xlap

[TBW]
Members
6,338 posts
11,884 battles

It is a tier 8 so you face tier 10 often.

[WOLF2]
Beta Testers
3,795 posts
10 minutes ago, crazyferret23777 said:

I've heard great things about her but the problem is I have limited cruiser experience and she costs alot of doubloons. I'm many a BB player but I have a few Premium cruisers and like to play them so I can get better at it. Is the Atago something that would benefit me or is a tier 8 cruiser to high up to help? Please help I don't want to waste my money on something that I will regret. BTW I have the Atlanta and the perth. TIA

Don’t.   Graf Spee instead.

[ARP2]
Members
1,224 posts
3,566 battles

Atago is very dependant on skilled players to make work.  She's a great ship, and will definitely reward your efforts.  As far as I'm aware she's no leaving the premium shop any time soon, so grind up a fully upgraded Furutaka.  If you like the playstyle, Atago will be a good fit for you.  If not, skip her.

[ARRGG]
Members
157 posts
6,925 battles