Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.
krishkhavin

Gift for Returning Players?!

19 comments in this topic

Members
42 posts
2,911 battles

I started playing WOWS again after a while and I was surprised to see a USS KIDD in my port along with a personal assignment to get a texas. I only need to earn 25k base xp for the texas but I got a kidd for free. Does Wargaming have a returning player gift program? 

[TBW]
Members
6,319 posts
11,869 battles
4 minutes ago, krishkhavin said:

I started playing WOWS again after a while and I was surprised to see a USS KIDD in my port along with a personal assignment to get a texas. I only need to earn 25k base xp for the texas but I got a kidd for free. Does Wargaming have a returning player gift program? 

They do have that and that is a good ship here is @LittleWhiteMouse review of the ship enjoy her.

Members
98 posts
3,417 battles

Typically it's been 100k free XP, A mission for USS Texas and some other things along with. Never heard of getting a Kidd

[IPWA2]
Members
17 posts
2,341 battles

Apparently, I was gone for a long while over 6 months ago because I was building a new computer.  When I got back in November I was given 2 premium ships and around 100k Free XP as well as some other stuff. So yes, it seems WG does this to bring back their player base. When it first happened to me I thought one of my buddies logged in my account and got a bunch of stuff for me. But nope, its just WG with their user friendly service. I'm not complaining though. 

Edited by Kirishi_Kaze

[HYDRO]
Members
1,305 posts
3,661 battles

What I think happened was that you got a "Freedom Container" for doing Indianapolis marathon missions. These containers have a very small chance to drop missions that reward you with premium ships once completed. So if you played for a while with Tier VI+, this could be the explanation for getting the Kidd.

[HINON]
Members
8,800 posts