Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 10 battles to post in this section.
cthuhulu

Hindy legendary module

10 comments in this topic

[GN_BR]
Members
124 posts
4,595 battles

Who else is salivating over getting the legendary module for their Hindy? The boat will basically be fireproof and will be able to deal with enemy torps better at the cost of the concealment module. Can’t wait to try it out.

[MIA-I]
[MIA-I]
Supertester
2,712 posts
4,689 battles

Still not sure about it personally.  But I don't play her right.  I'm more of a stealth until the late game, then bully, type of player so giving up concealment would make it harder to survive for me into the late game where the module would be beneficial.  I'm new to the Hindy as well though so that opinion will probably change as i get more time in her under my belt.

[R-R-R]
Members
969 posts
6,403 battles

It will be a very interesting choice in clan battles. Taking so little fire damage will give you an edge in cruiser vs cruiser combat.

It is not as useful in random battles. It is still a decent choice but I still prefer concealment or SGM3. Your biggest threat is most likely still BB AP.

• Cool 1

Members
1,504 posts
7,919 battles
On 6/21/2018 at 8:14 PM, Exciton8964 said:

It will be a very interesting choice in clan battles. Taking so little fire damage will give you an edge in cruiser vs cruiser combat.

It is not as useful in random battles. It is still a decent choice but I still prefer concealment or SGM3. Your biggest threat is most likely still BB AP.

Hey

I have to agree; would be hard to give up concealment and run the risk of getting shot by everyone; seems I get focused fired on enough as it is.  That's why I prefer to run the range mod and keep my distance; able to go dark and reposition.  Still could be interesting to see what it's like, maybe add the ROF mod and more survival build.

Pete

[C-CA]
[C-CA]
Beta Testers, In AlfaTesters
1,423 posts
3,367 battles