You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.
VVoony

Smoke that comes out when you blow horn needs better look

14 comments in this topic

[CAPGO]
Members
511 posts
3,261 battles

Few patches ago, they added a white smoke to horn, but it looks bad!

It bothers me every time I blow my horn.

what is it supposed to be anyways?? it looks so cheesy.

• Boring 1
  • Bad 2

[-K-]
[-K-]
Members
3,037 posts
12,517 battles

I'm no historical expert, but I thought it was a steam whistle. I'd assume it's steam. Coming out of the whistle.

Edited by Edgecase

[GWG]
[GWG]
Alpha Tester, In AlfaTesters
15,150 posts
8,766 battles

What needs to be fixed although it is low priority is the steam is coming from the wrong location. The whistles/horns were usually mounted on the front of the stacks.

• Cool 1

[TF57]
Members
1,238 posts
3,918 battles

Smoke that comes out when you blow horn

I laughed at the mental image this conjured. Immature I know.

• Cool 1

[WOLFA]
Members
548 posts
3,102 battles

Steam from the horns on ships because there's nothing else more important at the moment :Smile_facepalm:

• Cool 1
  • Bad 1

[FOXEH]
Beta Testers
8,780 posts
14,828 battles
18 minutes ago, CorradoG60 said:

Steam from the horns on ships because there's nothing else more important at the moment :Smile_facepalm:

THIS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

[NMKJT]
Members
2,676 posts
22 minutes ago, CorradoG60 said:

It is not important, but if a developer gets a big piece done and has a couple hours open, he might be able to knock it off.

I know if it's Friday and I have some time, I look for something small as I don't want to leave something unfinished over the weekend.

Development is not binary

[WOLF3]
Members
5,952 posts
2,203 battles

It's high-pressure STEAM, not smoke, and I think it looks great.

Okay, move to the whistle, but minor minor.

[OBS]
Members
1,243 posts
8,981 battles
1 hour ago, 0806sung said: