You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.
rocko999_iron

Extended losses

13 comments in this topic

Members
5 posts
3,004 battles

So has anyone ever got into a series of losses?  I have been playing this game for about 3 years and have always realized that you win some and lose some.  But about a week ago I was on teams 

that lost 11 games in a row.  I got pretty frustrated and quit playing.  Two days later I played and went through 8 losses in a row followed by 2 wins then 3 more losses.  I stopped playing again.

Then today I have quit after 12 straight losses.  Is this just a coincidence?  I'm no great player but usually finish in the top half in teamplay.  So how do they decide teams?  Is it just a roll of the dice to pick players?

I know its just a game but everyone hates to lose most of the time.

Randy 

Members
3,415 posts
6,082 battles

Everyone has and there are posts and posts about it and all kinds of conspiracy theories.  MM Matches tier and ships and that is about it - provided there are enough players int he correct ships.  I have been up tiered more today than the last week (playing Rechelieu) and getting a good amount of tier X games..

Members
3,774 posts
15 minutes ago, rocko999_iron said:

So has anyone ever got into a series of losses?  I have been playing this game for about 3 years and have always realized that you win some and lose some.  But about a week ago I was on teams 

that lost 11 games in a row.  I got pretty frustrated and quit playing.  Two days later I played and went through 8 losses in a row followed by 2 wins then 3 more losses.  I stopped playing again.

Then today I have quit after 12 straight losses.  Is this just a coincidence?  I'm no great player but usually finish in the top half in teamplay.  So how do they decide teams?  Is it just a roll of the dice to pick players?

Randy