Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.
yacskn

Daily Login Rewards

15 comments in this topic

[MASSD]
Members
418 posts
15,342 battles

Recently I've noticed a surge of threads on the enticement programme WG has in place to regain players who haven't logged in a few months.

It seems to be a somewhat unpopular practice, principally because regular players feel they are not being rewarded for being loyal (or in another sense, punished for being loyal).

And I get the sentiment. I've been playing the game on and off (mostly on) for the last 3 years and have never been rewarded simply for logging in and playing for hours every day, heck, I didn't even get one of those reward packages when I stopped playing the game for 2 months. 

So the backlash seems justified, but also completely unnecessary. This could've all been avoided if WG rewarded players for logging in every day like practically every other online game out there does.

Question is; Why doesn't it?

I know the upcoming coal and steel spendables are being classified under a "loyalty programme", but to me, it doesn't seem any different than earning credits or xp. Just another thing to grind for. So I have a hard time seeing it as a "reward for being loyal".

Thoughts?

• Cool 1

[4HIM]
Members
1,955 posts
4,780 battles

WT has a daily log in reward.  Typically a 'booster' (like a flag).  I keep logging in to see if I get anything worth while.  On rare (think drop rates for ships from SC's here) you'll get a 'coupon' for a discount on a premium.  In three years I've gotten two of those.  I'll log in and see what pops up.  But the game play in WT is no longer fun, so unless I do get a coupon or something worth the effort, I just log back off and play WoWS.  So you not only need the rewards, but the game has to be enjoyable to play.  

[HYDRO]
Members
1,869 posts
3,961 battles