You need to play a total of 10 battles to post in this section.
Natsukirei

Weekly Ops should not be country Restricted

14 comments in this topic

[HAPPY]
Members
24 posts
2,656 battles

Hey guys

I doubt many will agree with me since their are plenty of long time players who have every ship in every line unlocked but.

I am fairly new to the game, and i like the game regardless of people saying the game is being killed etc and all the complainers, i really enjoyed the ultimate frontier once i finally got a group, but being new i only have a German line unlocked, and i've been farming my [edited]of for a hipper.

Then to come on the test server and see a weekly ship restricted operation, to be honest it angers me, and im sure their has to be other people out there who agree who probably dont even look at the forums, the casual players who are having trouble leveling their first line of cruisers and go jap or german.

Also, i have a graf spee and pensacola for the weekly VI operations, because i enjoy having a break from the normal, a break from pvp, doing something different is fun and a breathe of fresh air.

I can understand the mission is an allied Operation, and i understand the historical accuracy, and if the operation was a division only operation with special prizes and rewards for doing it with a clan and division, for the people who have these countries unlocked, i can understand the country restriction and it makes sense to get together with your friends and give it a shot if you have the tools to do so.

But what i do not agree with is, is a weekly operation being country restricted and leaving out the newer players who dont have the ship or the correct line for the operation, that is unfair on a large portion of the community who have not been able to unlock multiple countries or had the time free to do so, people who work and have a job, people who play casually.

Alienating is not okay. even for "historical" accuracy

Just my 2 cents. 

• Cool 1