Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.
Mr_Diesel

New EULA

26 comments in this topic

Members
18 posts
2,278 battles

Started reading the new NA EULA. and I cannot accept it. Simple to long winded and not able to understand.  It is crazy complicated and Legal terms used and I am not a Lawyer. 

Above average IQ College education. part of old Job was old Microsoft EULA compliance this for a games seems insane Wargaming NA please simplify. surely this is 4-5 times bigger with sub Chapters for other games. 

Clicking accept means you have read and understood these rules.

Common sense would dictate surely most people clicking Accept to play there "GAME" do not understand the these complicated rules.     

Edited by Mr_Diesel
  • Cool 2
  • Boring 3

[CIAO]
[CIAO]
Members
407 posts
18,992 battles

Just curious, what part don't you agree with? There have been several threads on this subject already. 

Edited by gillhunter

Members
1,112 posts

And I take it that you forego Windows, Steam, Google, Amazon, Netflix, and every other web-based service in the universe with a complex, lawyerly EULA?

Good luck running Linux and Open Office forever.

• Funny 4
  • Bad 2

[LEGIT]
Members
485 posts
6,790 battles

I guess the ownership of the account itself... Since it states that your account is a property of WG and you cannot sell it.

Edited by KAGA_kaini
  • Bad 1

[LEGIT]
Members
485 posts
6,790 battles
3 minutes ago, gillhunter said:

Just curious, what part don't you agree with? There have been several threads on this subject already. 

I guess the ownership of the account itself... Since it states that your account is a property of WG and you cannot sell it.

Crap a duplicate.... Admins can you please delete the first 1?

Edited by KAGA_kaini
  • Bad 1

[DAKI]
WoWS Wiki Editor
7,473 posts
6,810 battles
24 minutes ago, Mr_Diesel said:

It is crazy complicated and Legal terms used and I am not a Lawyer.