You need to play a total of 10 battles to post in this section.
dEsTurbed1

A new clan member, their perspective

13 comments in this topic

[RKLES]
[RKLES]
Beta Testers, In AlfaTesters
3,552 posts
12,192 battles

So me and 2 clanmates running tier 7 German bbs.

Trying to see who could get most citadels, just to make game interesting. 

We are pushing and flanking the rear of enemy team. Our whole team was in the midst of a steamrole.

An enemy hood remarks in chat that we pushed so hard that he couldn't run fast enough..

After his death, he asked if he could join our clan.

With 20 open slots, and not a powerhouse clan, I said sure and sent an in game invite.

He only had 262 battles and was only up to tier 6 in British battleships, tier 3 psn-asian destroyers.

The pure joy of having someone so new to the game refreshed me.

I divved up with him and found a younger player who actually is enjoying the game.

It's been so long ago that I started playing that I have forgotten the joy of just sailing a ship.

After 9k battles, I'm still having fun.

Still grinding.

Still learning some of my newer tier 10's.

But having joy?... not likely as I know too much, seen to many videos and seen the game change many times...

WHEN WAS THE LAST TIME YOU SORTIED A SHIP AND FELT JOY ?

WHEN WAS THE LAST TIME YOU PLAYED WITH A NEW PLAYER?

P.S. we did win that match, and his excitement was from start to finish.

• Cool 3

Members
186 posts
7,749 battles
2 hours ago, dEsTurbed1 said:

WHEN WAS THE LAST TIME YOU SORTIED A SHIP AND FELT JOY ?

Funny you should ask... the fact is I ALWAYS have FUN playing this game ! Win or lose a battle...doesn't matter (although winning is always MORE fun than losing) because even while suffering a particularly frustrating loss I am enjoying the hell out of the game. It is after all a GAME.