Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 10 battles to post in this section.
Commander_Krill

Clan Tier X Ships from Oil

8 comments in this topic

Members
27 posts
1,093 battles

I am new to clans and I did some reading.  Does anyone have thoughts or opinions on clans being able to buy community ships with oil?

Say you can purchase T10 or even lower tier ships with oil.  They can be used by any clan member one at a time.  I think this would add a nice element so players can experiment and see what different ships are like.  Also, when clan battles come into play, the team isn't relying on rentals or guys who have been around long enough to grind out to T10.  I understand the desired skill level for clans but the casual and training clans might not see players make it far enough to even have battles.

A dock with shared ships would allow more clan members to participate at the middle and lower level clans.  It would encourage players to try high tier play and learn the mechanics before throwing themselves into the fray.  I'd love to 'borrow' a (Ship Name) and try Co-Op at T9 or T10 to see what it's like and learn it so I can join my clan.  I'm barely a few months into the game and it seems like I'm still a long way away from getting into Clan Battles.

What do you think?

[KSC]
Members
81 posts
17,392 battles

While that is a nice idea, I don't think WG would go for it.  It would take out the individual grind, which is a huge function of the game economy and a huge reason why people buy flags, premium time, etc.  I think the potential downside financially would be too great for this to be seriously considered.