You need to play a total of 10 battles to post in this section.
Professor_Jumbo

Torpedo Bug

7 comments in this topic

[BUNNY]
[BUNNY]
Members
96 posts
1,854 battles

I just started playing a few days a go, so maybe there is an explanation for this, but I have not seen anything like it.  I play a tier III destroyer Phra Ruang.  All the descriptions of torpedos that I have seen say that destroyers cannot be hit by torpedos.   I cannot hit other destroyers with my torpedos, fair enough.  But everybody in the game can hit me with torpedos.  So is this a bug with my ship, or with my entire game?

[WORX]
Members
3,062 posts
14,536 battles

no bug you have DWT. While every other DD have regular torps. its the PA line in general, but a PA-DD can;t hit you with DWT.

Edited by Navalpride33

[HINON]
Supertester
20,340 posts
13,798 battles

The Pan Asian DD line has deep water torpedoes that can't hit destroyers, but get better concealment / stealth vs cruisers, battleships and carriers. The other destroyer lines get torpedoes that can hit everything, but are spotted earlier thus easier to dodge.

[WAG]
Members
542 posts
9,091 battles
5 minutes ago, Lert said:

The Pan Asian DD line has deep water torpedoes that can't hit destroyers, but get better concealment / stealth vs cruisers, battleships and carriers. The other destroyer lines get torpedoes that can hit everything, but are spotted earlier thus easier to dodge.

The third type of torpedo, unique to Asashio at the moment, can only hit battleships and carriers.

[ARRGG]
Members
4,863 posts
8,128 battles
13 minutes ago, Professor_Jumbo said: