You need to play a total of 10 battles to post in this section.
Altrunchen

Baltimore (T8) & Captain - Optimal Build Advice

12 comments in this topic

Members
126 posts
1,533 battles

I'm wondering what people think the best build for a USN T8 Baltimore is these days for Random Battles. I'm no expert at this sort of thing nor do I pretend to be. So what do you guys recommend I go with exactly?

Goal: To make a build for the T8 Baltimore with its captain that optimizes its abilities for Random Battles.

What I'm Considering:

Ship Modules:

Module Icon: Module Name:
Wows_icon_modernization_PCM030_MainWeapo Main Armaments Modification 1 Because this ship only has turrets. Losing one or more of them could mean the different between this ship being capable of helping the team and being a kill in the making.
Wows_icon_modernization_PCM020_DamageCon Damage Control System Modification 1 Because if you take Last Stand as a captain skill then it makes the other two basically pointless.

Icon_modernization_PCM011_AirDefense_Mod

or

Wows_icon_modernization_PCM033_Guidance_

AA Guns Modification 2

or

Aiming Systems Modification 1

Anti-Aircraft is one of the things that USN ships seem to do very well in general. Since it adds 11 points to the score and broadens the AA range so much it seems like taking this really capitalizes on one of the major strengths of the USN line.

Since this ship relies solely on its guns, I also feel like this might be a good choice too. Since most games don't seem to have many aircraft these days. That said, if you want good guns I feel like you shouldn't be in the American Cruiser tech tree. I feel like, at best, this upgrade helps the ship catch up to its peers but that it won't put it ahead of them. Still not sure though

Wows_icon_modernization_PCM023_DamageCon

or

Wows_icon_modernization_PCM025_SteeringG

Damage Control System Modification 2

or

Steering Gears Modification 2

The first one mitigates damage.