You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.
Asym_KS

Cruisers Mayhem - is Endless Fire Too OP

24 comments in this topic

[H_]
Members
783 posts

I'm new to WoW and attempting to grind through the IJN line.  I have the DD's and CA's done and I'm in the BB line now at tier VII.    The number of cruiser with endless firing guns has become an epidemic.  At some point, there is no point even trying to kill them because they hide behind terrain and never move till a DD chases them off......which, they won't do because of the endless firing guns.

I'm a novice but this is out-of-control and so OP that it is ruining the gameplay.  At one point tonight, there were two Atlanta's and a Cleveland that fired for three minutes straight at a BB and there was nothing the BB could do !  SO, entire rest of the game was fought at 17 to 20 KM !  Literally.  We even had a BB go AFK because he just couldn't do this or take this anymore....

OK, I'm sure this isn't new:    What is the Answer other than violating the code of conduct???  The grind is bad enough but this, just makes the game no fun.......  I'd really like to know cause overall, I like this game but......this is too extreme.

Edited by Asym_KS

Beta Testers
256 posts
5,937 battles

watch some BB's deleting cruisers, it may change your mind and it happens all the time! A BB versus 3 cruisers at almost any tier is in trouble...unless he tags one or two of them!

[SIDE]
Members
1,247 posts
8,868 battles
4 minutes ago, Asym_KS said:

I'm new to WoW and attempting to grind through the IJN line.  I have the DD's and CA's done and I'm in the BB line now at tier VII.    The number of cruiser with endless firing guns has become an epidemic.  At some point, there is no point even trying to kill them because they hide behind terrain and never move till a DD chases them off......which, they won't do because of the endless firing guns.