You need to play a total of 10 battles to post in this section.
capt_joefoe

Hello all, semi noob looking for a clan

9 comments in this topic

Members
4 posts
2,609 battles

Hello fellow WOWS players, my name is Joe. First off, I had crappy puter and wanted to see if it could handle the game so I didn't register first; that's the reason for the player number. FPS was crap but I have fun here soooo...new puter, lol.

As for me, I am 56 and live on the east coast of USA. I never served and though I don't know much about WW2 ships I am learning. I was introduced to this game by accident from a co-worker(who I now hate j/k) and now I play almost daily. I am sure you will be looking at my stats and they suck. I played mostly co-op and some random when I was able. Being a noob I hated random because I felt like I was going against good players with ships I couldn't afford nor beat. Then co-op seems to be a run and gun area now  so I did the same. Don't get me wrong, I still enjoy it but now I have decided to invest in the game and try to improve my skills(my aiming sux) and knowledge. Once I find the right fit and hopefully good advice, I will then go broke a little more :)

I am looking for a clan that is fun and fairly active that can help me learn the finer art of the game and also share in the fun. I don't take anything serious and, to me, a game is (gulp) is just a game. I play a couple hours a day and usually get enough XP for 2 containers when I do. I was told that can help the clan for oil. I will do what I can to help the clan in standings but understand I like co-ops and sometimes do run and gun just for the fun of it. I have yet to decide on what nation and ship type to strive for, also hoping for guidance. 

Hope I didn't bore you and look forward to reading any replies. I will be away for a day or two( I shoot pool and team made regionals, yeah!) so expect delay on responses. 

Thanks for the consideration, Joe.