You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.
Nimitz_Zumwalt

How to tank.

18 comments in this topic

Members
40 posts
5,024 battles

Noob here,I'm 50/50 bb and Cruiser player, my play style is to tank and get atleast 80k damage per game.Every time I push forward I always ended up being left behind and die.With my crappy stats https://na.warships.today/player/1014778700/Nimitz_Zumwalt I want to improve. .Any advice...Thanks

Edited by Nimitz_Zumwalt
  • Boring 2

[KP]
Beta Testers
1,837 posts
11,180 battles
7 minutes ago, Nimitz_Zumwalt said:

Noob here,I'm 50/50 bb and Cruiser player, my play style is to tank and get atleast 80k damage per game.Every time I push forward I always ended up being left behind and die.With my crappy stats https://na.warships.today/player/1014778700/Nimitz_Zumwalt I want to improve. .Any advice...Thanks

I think your fine, your stats are better than some, more map awareness, so you do not find your self isolated taking all the damage, it pays to pull back.  It's hard I know at times to do this but you have to look at what your team is doing, if they're doing nothing but camping, your SOL, you can only do what you can.

The fact you want to do better, and have asked, you will do better, because the the desire to do so, is there.

• Cool 1

[SIDE]
Members
1,262 posts
8,886 battles
24 minutes ago, Ensign_Cthulhu said:

This might help.

Thanks for that link. Good video. BB's are my weak link.

• Cool 1

Members
396 posts
6,338 battles

Something that can help is to have a sense of the path the enemies will take related to where you are going and if possible position yourself so you can have a protected turn to get out of the situation, Like an island that you can use for cover while turning so you don’t show broadside.

To often I see bow tanking ships trapped and it’s just inevitable doom.