You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.
NAfishyCaptain

Atlanta, rainbow shooter

28 comments in this topic

[KWC]
Members
65 posts
1,129 battles

Hi there, can you please give me what you think about the atlanta, and should I buy her? I have read the reviews and seen them for it, but I would like some more ideas. Thanks.

[POP]
Members
1,165 posts
15,067 battles

Hi

In the right hands it can be a game changer when losing if you can play it right but its not a easy ship I have 1 just played a game and sunk 4 ships which was nice but I am not a expert in her.

Other times I have played its been down right painful you get caught in the open and your toast.

You have to find the right place to park then you can unleash hell on BBs, its also good for eliminating DDs.

Torpedoes are great if you can survive and get close to ship to fire them but its more of suicide run unless your hiding and ambush someone.

If your thinking of buying in game I would wait till there is a USN week or weekend she's a bit pricey at the moment.

Good luck   

Edited by tm63au
  • Cool 1

[OPGS]
Beta Testers
3,420 posts
5,831 battles
13 minutes ago, NAfishyCaptain said:

Hi there, can you please give me what you think about the atlanta, and should I buy her? I have read the reviews and seen them for it, but I would like some more ideas. Thanks.