Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.
Grand_Viceroy_Zhou_Ziyu

Tier 7 isn't the same anymore.

9 comments in this topic

Members
2,128 posts
4,750 battles

Ever since matchmaker changes to Tier 5 and 6, 7 has been lauded as the sweet spot because it's often top tier, and even when bottom tier, it only sees up to Tier 9. That has been the case for me since I started playing Tier 7, it's definitely the tier where I'm most likely to be top tier. However, it seems to me that for the last two weeks, the frequency of Tier 7 being mid or bottom tier has increased by quite a lot, even during my 'prime time' which is 2-4 PM in PST. Has anyone else playing Tier 7 experienced the same? Will Tier 7 go back to "normal"? I have done well in a handful of Tier 8 and the occasional Tier 9 match, but it's not fun compared to what it used to be, and gameplay at high tier is often WORSE than gameplay at Tiers 4-7.

Members
469 posts
12,414 battles

Boo frigging hoo, Now you feel the pain of tiers 5 & 8.

• Funny 1
  • Bad 1

[PVE]
Members
5,594 posts
18,173 battles

It probably is just due to high tier player population being lower in the Random queue. Maybe due to the Ranked session going on, hard to know. 

[RKLES]
Members
7,192 posts
8,931 battles

Pretty sure any sudden MM changes with tier VII might be due to the fact Ranked is draining some of the tiers 8 players out of Randoms. Will likely settle down after Ranked is finished.

[BOTES]
Members
1,919 posts
6,651 battles

T7s distribution has nothing to do with T5 and T6 having +2/-1. T7 isn't even frequently top tier. T8 is far more populated because of silver grinding.