You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.
LunchCutter

Just returned after a loong break, games still extremly frustrating.

21 comments in this topic

Members
229 posts
1,088 battles

I took a long break from this game a few months ago as it was becoming more frustrating than fun and I found myself leaving the game feeling rather annoyed than satisfied. I learnt not to care about winning but it hasn't helped much.

Anyway I started playing it again and after 4 games I stiff find this game really really annoying, mainly because of RNG and HE shells. A earlier game in the North Carolina, despite keeping my distance and working with others I spent the vast majority of the game on fire, invisible long range HE shells reigning down on me from behind islands. I'd retreat out of range, repair and attack again only to have the same result with almost ever hit starting a fire (steel is highly flammable in this game..).

This happened almost every game, see a enemy ship, they spam HE, fires start, put fire out, another fires starts 5 seconds later.. Occasionally spot a target, fire and laugh at the comical shell dispersion.

What is with the RNG of fire starting? It seems extremely excessive. My last game the 2 enemy BB's both started spamming it at me, 'floomp', up I go in flames again.. Ended up quititng out before i was even destroyed as I just felt soo frustrated at this games fire mechanics.

May as well sell my battleships as they seem to be zero fun these days.

[REVY]
Members
6,104 posts
5,104 battles
3 minutes ago, LunchCutter said:

I took a long break from this game a few months ago as it was becoming more frustrating than fun and I found myself leaving the game feeling rather annoyed than satisfied. I learnt not to care about winning but it hasn't helped much.