You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.
Ensign_Cthulhu

Loose thoughts on premium ship purchases: input invited.

51 comments in this topic

[ARGSY]
Members
6,354 posts
4,275 battles

Under consideration:

Steam Anshan bundle:

PRO: Cheap (< $13CDN), includes doubloons & 6-pt captain. Uses standard torpedoes. Pan-Asian captain trainer (especially since the next transition is from Jianwei to Fushun!! Can go in scenario/operations. Tier 6 ranked may happen again someday.

CON: "Russian bias", LOL, albeit with a Communist Chinese flavour. (Do you like your Borscht with soy sauce?) Seriously, though, I have no experience with Russian destroyers above Tier 2, so this could be an interesting purchase in more ways than one!!!

Steam Texas bundle:

PRO: Cheap, as per Anshan. Lethal AA. America, (redacted) yeah camo. It's a Tier 5 premium battleship, unlike all my other Tier 5 battleships. Will be a good trainer if I ever take on US battleships.

CON: Do I really need another T5 battleship, especially since I haven't ground up US Tier 3 and 4?  Not eligible for scenarios. Will probably never see ranked battles at this tier again.

Yubari:

PRO: Cheap-ish (< $17 CDN). Quirky. Potentially useful XP booster for my Furutaka captain (since he's not going any higher). Could be a lot of fun in co-op or with Yamamoto.

CON: Vulnerable. Not able to win prizes, ships, tasks, etc. Will never see ranked.

Tachibana: