You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.
Jester_of_War

Premium ship "Must Buy"?

64 comments in this topic

[WOLFB]
Members
450 posts
3,836 battles

Are there any premium ships available right now that are a 'must buy'?

I'm new to the game and I keep hearing about how great the Gremyaschy or the Missouri or the Belfast is. But none of them, or a bunch of other great Premiums, are available to a noob like me.

So are there any Premiums that are currently available that I just have to pick up? Any Premiums that are so OP that we'd be foolish to not grab them while we can?

And just as importantly: will we get ample warning when the current crop of available Premiums get taken off sale?

Note: If this thread already exists, please slap the link right here and we'll all head over there.

[SYN]
[SYN]
Members
2,253 posts
8,578 battles

Dunno if it's available in any channel right this moment, but the Caesar perhaps?

Also, Scharnhorst. 

Members
1,866 posts

None of them are OP if they don't suit your playstyle. Lots of people have cursed Missouri and done poorly in it. Others have done well in ships rated "garbage". I won't name, what ships, but if you go to this link, it ranks the ships by win percentage and other stats. Keep in mind that part of this result depends on who plays the ships. Exclusive ships always do well, and some very popular premiums have results that are depressed by so many new players picking them up.

https://na.wows-numbers.com/ships/

Members
4,545 posts
6,437 battles

Graf Spee.  Very high win ship but tricky to learn to play.

Members
1,296 posts
21,038 battles

Kutusov.  DOH!  I sure made a mistake not buying that.

I've heard the GC.

Glad I got the Missouri and Musashi (for free - not counting time spent).

Members
3,562 posts
6,867 battles
39 minutes ago, Seadog_Supreme said:

None of them are OP if they don't suit your playstyle. Lots of people have cursed Missouri and done poorly in it.