Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.
Joe_918145

Skinned up the paint on my shiny new Varyag today

13 comments in this topic

Members
128 posts
6,187 battles

The review by LWM on the Varyag had me wondering if it would be a ship I would keep even if it was free.  Well, I'm no expert like her at this game, so what I like may be different than someone who has a better feel for ship performance.

That said, I had a blast driving the Varyag.  It seems like a fast St Louis to me, and deals out great damage.  Since I often get myself too far forward, I found the speed and fast rudder to be very beneficial for making up for my mistakes.  LOL!

I played some Co-op at first then moved up to Random and played 4 games in her.  My team won 2 and lost 2, and 50% always makes me happy.  I sunk 6 ships and averaged 21,948 in damage during the four games.  For me, that is good performance from a fun little ship that WG provided for free for just playing the game.  

Has anybody else had time to drive it yet?

• Cool 1

Members
311 posts
2,336 battles

I can only assume the ship was buffed after LWM's review but pre launch because the varyag I used is an absolute beast, maybe even overpowered I cant imagine anyone could actually think its a bad ship.

[WOLF1]
[WOLF1]
Members
2,895 posts
1,338 battles
8 minutes ago, manon45 said:

I can only assume the ship was buffed after LWM's review but pre launch because the varyag I used is an absolute beast, maybe even overpowered I cant imagine anyone could actually think its a bad ship.

It *is* a Russian premium, after all...

[ARGSY]
Members
6,452 posts
4,302 battles

She's good fun, but I have been too busy concentrating on other priorities to do her justice. I will be keeping her, though.

[ICE9]
Members
854 posts

I think the Varyag is fun, especially for a freebie. Looks good, too. Seems to be a little more nimble and a better shooter (but not as tanky) as Oleg or Bogatyr.

Gud bote!