You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.
xalmgrey

CV reporting in rank

49 comments in this topic

Members
918 posts
2,449 battles

I'm new to ranked and i noticed generally in a loss with a CV i see lots of "report the CV" in rank matches. Is this common practice in rank matches after a loss?

Are CV's expected to carry matches more so than other ships?

Members
2,278 posts
4,107 battles
2 minutes ago, xalmgrey said:

I'm new to ranked and i noticed generally in a loss with a CV i see lots of "report the CV" in rank matches. Is this common practice in rank matches after a loss?

No different than randoms, lol

Members
918 posts
2,449 battles
9 minutes ago, StoneRhino said:

No different than randoms, lol

I dunno i find rank to be a lot more personal. Or at least it seems that way with the smaller match size.

[TF03]
Members
739 posts
2,698 battles
11 minutes ago, xalmgrey said:

Rule 1# if playing CV you will get reported for anything or just because someone hates CV

Rule 2# if you played a great match someone will still report you because your a CV

Rule 3# if you are not sure  if people will complement you if playing CV read rules 1 and 2 again 

• Cool 6
  • Bad 2

Members
918 posts
2,449 battles
11 minutes ago, ausanimal said:

Rule 1# if playing CV you will get reported for anything or just because someone hates CV

Rule 2# if you played a great match someone will still report you because your a CV

Rule 3# if you are not sure  if people will complement you if playing CV read rules 1 and 2 again 

Yeah that sounds a lot more like what i actually see going on.

[-K-]
Supertester, In AlfaTesters
2,068 posts
9,452 battles

People are going to report for silly reasons no matter what. Last night I got reported 3 times in one battle while driving a test ship and being top XP and winning the battle.

• Cool 1

Members
918 posts
2,449 battles
3 minutes ago, Fodder4U said: