You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.
Aura_Reaver

need help with the bismarck

6 comments in this topic

[AOD_B]
Members
29 posts
3,810 battles

Ok so i got the bismarck, i have a 16 point capt spec'd for secondaries. I've not been having good games in it at all. maybe a few 60k-85k battles and like 1 124k battle but the rest i avg 45k. i know some of it is the dispersion of the guns at long range but even at like 16 and 15k i'm only getting like two hits and more often then not its one pen and one shatter like 70% of the time  on broadside or mostly broadside bb's. 

another issue i know i have is pushing. early one when i started playing the game i would push and my team would run off and i would die. so i stopped trying to push till maybe mid match. any tips one using the bismarck?  I've watched a few how to plays but they just show the battle and don't really explain why there doing or not doing things. i love this game and have fun when i do good but i want get better.

im in a clan but there's only like 5 players in it and we like never play together. id love to find a clan that i can play with and learn from.

[KMS]
Beta Testers
108 posts
13,181 battles

Biz is one of the easier BB's to play. Spec for seconds on Capt and ship and try to fight your battles at the edge of that secondary range. You can tank pretty good in the Biz but still need to be aware of your situation on the map. Sitting out front and being set on fire by 4 enemy ships every 2 min is a sure way to lose. Keep playing and you will find the Biz groove with time. Oh, and be sure to use the manual secondary skill also and get in the habit of targeting closest ship even if it isn't in range yet...I forget about the manual targeting sometimes and its really annoying when I realize why my secondaries are not firing yet.

Edited by Lone_Starr

[-AA-]
Members
1,756 posts
6,674 battles