You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.
maiingun

Somehow I torpedoed myself ?

29 comments in this topic

Members
36 posts
3,302 battles

I don't know if this counts as a total noob move of all time, but I launched torpedoes and 2 seconds later I ended up killing myself somehow with my own torp.  Then I get an in game violation waning for killing an ally - myself?   How in the world did this happen?   Sent in a ticket, but seriously,   Never seen this before ever.  Has anyone else?

kill self.jpg

• Funny 3

[-PVE-]
Members
129 posts
9,783 battles

I saw this happen in a co-op game today, bot DD killed himself with torp.. I thought maybe he was shooting torps as he was struck by a shell, but have no idea. So yes this does happen. 

[SNIPR]
Beta Testers
466 posts
4,343 battles

I know there used to be a few destroyers in the game with slow enough torps, fast enough speed and the correct turning radius that you could launch your torps and with as fast as your bote was (Or if you didn't have last stand) explode thyself with a torpedo.  I don't remember if fletcher was one of those though.

[-PVE-]
Members
129 posts
9,783 battles
3 minutes ago, CylonRed said:

You killed a teammate and you did enough damage it was reflected on you.

Only one ship died at that time, could have been overall damage but again not sure in my example.

[WOLFB]
Members
2,566 posts
10,447 battles
Just now, Xeilin said:

I know there used to be a few destroyers in the game with slow enough torps, fast enough speed and the correct turning radius that you could launch your torps and with as fast as your bote was (Or if you didn't have last stand) explode thyself with a torpedo.  I don't remember if fletcher was one of those though.

This.

Ship like Tashkent has slow torps. They used to get hit by their own torps when dropping them while turning into them.