Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 10 battles to post in this section.
Grand_Viceroy_Zhou_Ziyu

Which Cruiser line currently best fits my preferences?

11 comments in this topic

Members
2,120 posts
4,735 battles

I'm currently clocking in at somewhat over 3,200 battles, my first 1,500 battles or so were all in cruisers. My favorite cruisers at that time were Furutaka and Aoba, because they played like CLs with CA guns and torpedoes. I have 1300+ WTR in Furutaka and 1200+ WTR in Aoba, averaging 30.3k and 34.8k damage respectively. Overall, not too bad I guess? At the time I played those ships, MM changes had yet to be implemented, and I was a newbie, but I regularly saw matches as top tier. It was a really good feeling facing Tier 3s in Furutaka and Tier 4s in Aoba, but now we don't get that anymore. For my last 1,500 battles or so I've played almost exclusively battleships, and I feel that some CA gameplay has helped me to a degree with playing BBs. I feel that it's hard for me to find a ship I click with and I only really do above average in a couple of them, though my overall stat signature is currently at a light blue with 1155+ WTR.

I haven't played cruisers for quite a while, and the reason why I quit was the start of the BB heavy meta. Cruisers used to be the easiest class to play, but now I'd have to say BBs. However, I would really like to return to my beloved cruisers again, but I'm not sure what fits my preferences best in the current meta.

A little about my play style:

-Usually mid-range, but often find myself going too close. Hyper-aggression.

-Preference for HE / fire damage in a cruiser.

-Prefer something with decent durability (eh, I know cruisers aren't exactly known for that) and not utterly unforgiving

-Torpedoes are a bonus, but I know how hard it is to do torpedo strikes using cruisers past Tier 5/6

-I don't like the excessive camping / hiding play style