Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 10 battles to post in this section.
tnkbtlzrfun

I could use some help with the Kongo...

10 comments in this topic

Members
2 posts
353 battles

I am fairly new to the game, and I am having a hard time outputting any damage in BB's in general, and the Kongo in particular. i just finished the horrific grind through the Myogi, and now I have the Kongo. I have tried staying at the rear of the fleet, and engaging other BB's and cruisers at long range, but I rarely hit what I am aiming at, and hardly ever do i get more than a shot or 2 per salvo, or a Citadel penatration. Even if I survive the entire battle, I find it hard to pull more than 15k damage if I am lucky enough to do that much. I have also tried closing the distance, and brawling at close range, but it seems like even if I am outputting more damage, I always get deleted at close range by a DD, or multiple cruisers just spamming me to death with HE, and I wind up dying before the battle is halfway over. I know about armor angling, and not sailing in straight lines, and I try to do both, but it is not seeming to help me...

[HINON]
Supertester
18,902 posts
12,423 battles

Stay at mid range.

You've already discovered why you shouldn't snipe from long range - you don't do significant damage and you won't be able to influence the battle.

You've already discovered why you shouldn't close the range too much - you don't have the armor to survive being focused and you die before you can put out significant damage.