Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.
Crucis

Just got the Minotaur

16 comments in this topic

[SALVO] Crucis 3,822
14,755 posts
15,407 battles

I just got the Minotaur a couple of hours ago.  Not sure if I'll like it or not yet.  I had a bit of a love hate relationship with the Neptune, but it's hard not to like the Minotaur's insane rate of fire.  Of course, I was a total noob and entered my first battle with her without having mounted any upgrade modules (ooops).  My first game was nothing to write home about with only 55k damage, but I had 3 kills (2 of which were DDs who made the fatal mistake of getting too close to me) and I was 3rd on the team in base XP in a nice little win.

So, here I am thinking about what a good build is for the Mino.  I have the following upgrade modules setup:

• Slot 1: Main Battery 1
  • Slot 2: DC mod 1
  • Slot 3: AA mod 1
  • Slot 4: Steering mod 2
  • Slot 5: Concealment mod (of course)
  • Slot 6: Empty at this instant.

I am uncertain about slot 6.  I know that a lot of people will say to just put MBM3 in there, but a reduction in reload time from 3.2 sec to 2.8 sec just doesn't seem like it's worth it when I could either increase the gun range or boost the AA of the ship and get more bang for the buck.  Thoughts on this?